Pure Insanity + Fit Test Results

You guys! i.am.exhausted. And now that it’s the end of the day: SORE.

Yesterday I wasn’t sure as to if I was going to break up the workouts or not… well, I figured I’d take advantage of daylight savings time (extra hour, woo!) and get up at 4:30 – when it really felt like 5:30 a.m. I busted butt through the fit test (will post #’s tomorrow!), took about a two minute break and then went into the Max Interval Cardio Circuit. I couldn’t even get through the warm-up I was so fatigued. This has never happened to me.

I powered through the hour dvd… taking many, many breaks. I definitely didn’t couldn’t give it my all, so I decided for the next fit test I’ll do it in the morning and do the workout at night. I had to try it out for myself, and now I know. :)

What I do not know, however, is how I am going to get through this month! YIKES! I really want  need to get a heart rate monitor because I think it will make me work harder (I think a lot of times when I stop it’s more mental).

Any recommendations on one? I really have no idea where to start.

Anyway, here are my fit test results:

Exercise Fit Test #1 Fit Test #2 Fit Test #3
Switch Kicks 58 61 65
Power Jacks 57 57 62
Power Knees 91 100 104
Power Jumps 31 42 53
Globe Jumps 11 12 13
Suicide Jumps 18 20 21
Push Up Jacks 20 27 31
Low Plank Oblique 36 38 39

I’m pretty happy with the improvements! Power jumps is definitely the most improved each time. Those suckers are hard! Take that, Tanya! ;)

I weigh-in tomorrow. I’m a little nervous since I have been a little extra-lenient with snacking. I have replaced my spoonfuls of PB with coconut butter (which I hated when I first tried it. Now I am addicted). …I’m starting to think maybe it’s spoons I’m addicted to? I seriously cannot get enough of ANYTHING if it involved a spoon: ice cream, cereal, PB, now Coconut butter, cool whip (<totally embarassing I used to eat this like ice cream!), pie and I could probably go on and on. Yeah… I’m starting to think I just need to give up SPOONS. (Why, yes, I am still embarassed I admitted to eating cool whip out of the container with a spoon. That is why I will not buy it anymore. And the fact that it has HFCS in it. Sick.)

Please tell me I’m not the only one with a spoon addiction! ;)

Catch you all on the flip side (seriously who says that?) with a weigh-in bright and early tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Pure Insanity + Fit Test Results

Talk To Me!

