FIVE Things Friday {06-13-14}

Good morning!

Last night we went to this free “seminar” from our CF box about nutrition. It was really interesting… it was basically all about the Zone diet, which I had never heard of. It sounds a lot like counting macros, but not quite as confusing. I may give it a try just to see what it’s like, but not strict because I am enjoying “food freedom.” It was cool though, because Chris hears all this nutrition stuff from me and now that he heard it from someone else, he’s ready to switch out a few foods for healthier options. He eats pretty healthy as-is… but he’s more motivated! It’s nice to have someone to keep me accountable instead of the other way around. ;)

This week went by so fast! I feel like I’ve been pretty busy with work, CF and life in general but I have a weekend of relaxation ahead. The BF is flying home for a couple days, so it’s just me and the Meatball. Hopefully by Sunday we’re both still alive. ;)

I think tomorrow, our AZ crew might do the Salt River. I’m going to offer to DD though because after our wine weekend…drinking just doesn’t sound that great. But I can already feel the peer pressure.

That’s it for plans, though… aside from the usual weekend errands. Maybe a little shopping for workout clothes (can never have enough!) but the jury is still out on that. I also need new workout shoes – ones for lifting. Any excuse for new shoes, right? :)

Let’s get to Five Things Friday.

things i ate.

Fajita wraps. The funny thing about bulb lettuce is when you get closer to the center the lettuce is so tiny. Only one piece of chicken can fit. :)

2014-06-10 11.00.11

The usual.

2014-06-11 09.32.47-1

Apple chicken sausages. So good. Whole Foods carries my favorite brand that I regularly stock up on.

Cookie dough protein bites. I try not to make any more when I finish a batch, but they’re the perfect after dinner treat.

2014-06-04 11.57.56

Chicken thighs. I am loving them with BBQ sauce and on the grill.

Paradise Bakery Chicken Cobb & Avocado salad. My fav.

2014-04-16 17.29.59

workouts:

CF 101

3 CF classes

Some walking on the TM (too hot outside for MB walks) just to add some activity into my day. Working from home means I don’t get in many steps so I’m just trying to do a little more.

And…. probably rest day today because of my massage and sprints or CF tomorrow. We’ll see!

posts i loved:

CrossFit transforms more than the physical – loved reading about this personal experience

Losing & Gaining… and Accepting Myself At Every Weight -> awesome post & TED talk

18 Signs You’re With The Man You Should Marry

17 Incredible Things You Should Know About Whole Foods -> my happy place

things making me happy:

MB’s different sleeping positions.

2014-06-12 12.42.08

these two.

2014-06-10 16.40.44

things i’m looking forward to:

my 110 minute massage this afternoon.

jersey boys next weekend. yaaaay. and another painting class.

visitors.

a boring weekend that will most likely include a few Netflix binges. PLL, Army Wives & Scandal. Ugh, so embarrassingly good.

Your Turn: Tell me one thing you’re looking forward to!

Have a safe Friday the 13th! :)

 

4 thoughts on “FIVE Things Friday {06-13-14}

  1. So I didn’t even realize it was Friday the 13th until someone told me at work. Oops. As for Whole Foods. I could wander that store all day and be perfectly content. It’s one of the few stores you can do that here in the city. Although the check out line isn’t so nice. I just dream about all the food and the produce and what I could make and what I could eat. Of course then I end up with my typical meal :)

Talk To Me!

