The News.

Well, if you follow me on Instagram… you have already kind-of seen the news.

2014-06-21 18.33.08-2

If you look closely, there is a very beautiful and important ring on a certain finger!

It’s still a little crazy, because I definitely wasn’t expecting Chris to pop the question any time soon, although we’ve been talking about and “planning” our wedding for a while…

Let’s just say he succeeded in my only request which was to make sure I was surprised.

I was shocked.

After a late night on Friday, I woke up Saturday morning at about 5:30 – only because Chris was awake (and he is NEVER awake before me on a weekend). I watched a little bit of the movie we didn’t finish Friday night and then decided I was hungry so I headed downstairs to let MB out and to start making us breakfast.

I come inside and I see Chris walking down stairs – a bottle of champagne in one hand and a bottle of OJ in another.

We had plans to go to CrossFit in a couple hours, so I was like “What is that for?”

“We’re having mimosas,” he says.

“Why are we having mimosas?”

“Because we are celebrating.”

“….and what are we celebrating?” I said totally confused.

“Our engagement!” And then he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him. I was totally shocked and he had to ask again for my answer. Lol! Of course I said yes!

This is my 6am "I am tired but wanted to capture the moment" face.

This is my 6am “I am tired but wanted to capture the moment” face.

2014-06-21 09.05.06

We had plans that night to go to Tuscon to see the Jersey Boys and then I find out (I think all before he got off his knee) that we were skipping CF so we could go have a couple’s massage at the resort we were staying the at for the night (after Jersey Boys we had originally planned on driving home).

2014-06-21 15.50.10

2014-06-21 15.48.05

So, we had mimosas, called all our family and friends and I was a little drunk before 8am. We were on the phone for at least a couple of hours and it was so fun to have our family and friends share in on the excitement.

2014-06-21 07.38.41

The day was filled with so many surprises! One, that he met with both of my dads while he was in IL last weekend. His weekend was sooo busy, so I was shocked to find out that he fit it in. Two, he and my mom visited the venue that we had been talking about. He took some pictures so I could “see it” even though I wasn’t there in person. They both loved it, so that’s good enough for me. Three, that my BFF and several other people knew it was happening for at least a week and no one blew the surprise. My BFF actually watched MB Saturday night for us, too.

2014-06-21 13.36.13

2014-06-21 17.10.20-2

2014-06-21 17.13.31

The day/weekend was perfect. I didn’t want Saturday to end!

…And because the second thing people want to know after “what the ring looks like” is if we set a date…So yes, we have set a date in October 2015 in Lake Geneva, WI. We’re just waiting to officially sign the contract which is being mailed to us, shortly. :)

8 thoughts on “The News.

  1. YAAYYY!!!! Congratulations!! Eric and I are so so excited and happy for you both!! I confess that I was waiting for you to write this so I could get the whole story. You know our boys.. it was like pulling teeth to try to get out of him how exactly it was going to happen. What a special day! I can’t wait to follow along in all the wedding planning festivities!

    • YAY! Thank you!!! Too funny – of course that’s how they are. They can talk to each other all day long like women and then when we ask questions we never get all the details. LOL.

      I can’t wait to start planning! So much fun, already!

  2. OMG!!! IN WISCONSIN!!!!!!!! i mean i was excited before but now i am beyond excited that is it in wisco!!!! lake gene is GORGEOUS!! such a good choice!! please tell me MB is going to be in the wedding!!!! gahhh i am so excited!!! can you tell by all the !!!!!!!!!!!’s i’m using!! lololol :):)

    • YES! My parents live close to the IL/WI border, and Lake Geneva is such a beautiful place. I don’t think the venue allows dogs, but he will most definitely be with us for our travel home/week before the wedding. LOL I LOVE that you are excited! Me too!!! :)

    • That is SO true! I never thought of it that way. But that’s exactly right. Celebrating the rest of the day was sooo fun and I didn’t want the day to end! ☺️ thanks lady! ☺️

Talk To Me!

